Monday, 15 July 2013

Harsh.TV Feature - The Clocktower

The Clocktower are a Four piece Indie Rock n Roll Band who formed in Wolverhampton in late 2009 and consists of Ryan Evans - Lead Vocals/Songwriter/Guitarist : Ian Dowdeswell - Backing Vocals/Songwriter/Guitarist : Andy O'Brien Bass Guitar & Connor Dowdeswell Drums & Percussion.

With there ''catchy hooks and strong melody's'' The Clocktower have built a strong fan base all over the country attracting people of different age groups with such diverse material. 2012 was a great year for The Clocktower Having Played Alongside: Razorlight,Hard Fi ,Scottish Indie Rock Band The View ,Chris Helme Voice Of The Seahorses, Tom Hingley Of The Inspiral Carpets, Mark Morris Of The Bluetones, Northern Uproar, Bez Of The Happy Mondays, Ocean colour Scene, Steve Cradock, The Wombats & Recently Main Support For James Arthur. Following on to the Release of there Debut Album ''Days Of Rosey Row'' **BBC INTRODUCING ABSOLUTELY SUPERB** **Crazy Mo (Drummer Of The View) Great Live Band** **BRIT EVENTS Kiss Ya Glass Although has an upbeat sound the lyrics tell a different story of poverty, alcohol dependency and a wish to try and beat the system, whilst the government have a strangle hold on people **N.01 Album In Hmv Shrewsbury**

''The Debut Album Days Of Rosey Row'' 

No comments:

Post a Comment